There's not much time left to cast first round ballots for the Academy of Country Music's New Artist of the Year. 

Fans still wanting to voice their choice have until 3:00 p.m. Eastern today to cast their ballots at and

This year's semi-finalists include Kacey Musgraves, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, and Justin Moore, along with Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Lee Brice, and the group Parmalee. 

The first round ballots from both the public and the ACM professional members will determine the three nominees, who'll be announced in the coming weeks. 

A second round of voting will begin at on March 24th to pick the winner, who'll be named at the 49th annual ACM Awards. 

The event will take place in Las Vegas, and air on CBS on April 6th. 

Photo Credit Getty Images